Review of 'The Chronicles of Narnia'

Review of 'The Entire Chronicles of Narnia' by C. S. Lewis

"No one is told any story but their own"

5/5 Stars

Author: C. S. Lewis
Pages: 768
Price: $ 12.42
Publisher: Harper Collins
Epic battles between good and evil, fantastic creatures, betrayals, heroic deeds, and friendships won and lost all come together in this unforgettable world, which has been enchanting readers of all ages for over sixty years.
This edition presents the seven books—The Magician's Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The Last Battle


This book is just AMAZING! Because it contains all seven books in the by C. S. Lewis recommended reading order, it was more chronological than the order of publishing.
Even if you can read the books independently from each other the contain scenes from each other.
And every single one of the books is special and thrilling. While reading some of them I first waited for the common Narnian things to happen or people to apper, but sooner or later I did understand the context und never got disappointed.
The characters are all special and I can’t even name the protagonists because almost every book has different ones.
There are lots of fantastic beasts (No not the ones from Newt Scamander) and people and together with them I fought in battles and discovered an entirely new world.
These books are just written ingeniously and I can recommend all of them – or just my edition, as it is perfect. Yeah, it is said that they are books for children and they are good for children to be read to them, but even for adults it is a great reading enjoyment!
While reading in the plane someone even asked me how old I am because I was reading that book :D 

Get the Book here: Amazon.com
Source of Plot: https://www.amazon.com/Chronicles-Narnia-C-S-Lewis/dp/0066238501/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1503686027&sr=1-3&keywords=the+chronicles+of+narnia

No comments:

Post a Comment